Hi all

New here? Say Hi and introduce yourself.
R3CON

Hi all

Post by R3CON » Thu May 04, 2017 6:25 pm

Hi everyone,

I'm new to the online racing scene, but not online gaming in general. I have mostly stuck to the FPS genre on PC, and driving sims on PS4.

However, around a year ago, when I found out my G27 wouldn't work with a PS4 I hooked it up to the PC....needless to say, I largely use the PC now for everything.

Currently I have AC and ATS, but have played through most driving games in single player etc.

I would appreciate some help around getting a cockpit setup, where to get one in NZ without breaking the bank etc would be a great step in the right direction, as mounting the wheels to the computer desk means I do the job, leave them on and play vehicle sims hard out for a couple weeks, then I need the space, pull the wheel off etc and it sits on the floor next to the PC for a month or two. Ideally Ill set something up permanently so I can sim to my hearts content :)

I also want to know if many others out there are rolling with G27 / 29 and if brake mods have come out that change from distance to resistance yet.

I have 3 kids and a full on job, which keeps me pretty busy. Racing virtually is a great unwinder (even ATS for some reason is a pleasure to play).

I'm looking forward to getting into a regular league (I apologise for my average driving up front :P )
Sweet sig pick TBA

Bull

Re: Hi all

Post by Bull » Thu May 04, 2017 6:35 pm

Welcome R3CON,

You are more than welcome to join in our series whenever fits! We race primarily on Tuesday nights, except for the one-off races we occasionally hold. Our current series is just wrapping up (final round next week) and then there will be a couple weeks break, before heading into the next series.