New Racer

New here? Say Hi and introduce yourself.
samk115

New Racer

Post by samk115 » Fri Mar 09, 2018 10:25 pm

Hi all!

Im just new to the sim racing scene, however not quite new to racing in general having done a little bit of track work myself previously (nothing major though!) and working with a few race teams in Track and rally circles.

I currently have a g29 setup with assetto corsa, Iracing, and Rfactor on PC (although i cant get Rfactor working nicely) and on PS4 i have project cars 2 which has been my favourite so far in all honesty.

I am looking to get more involved in the online racing and im hoping this is the place to do it!

Bull

Re: New Racer

Post by Bull » Sat Mar 10, 2018 8:40 am

Welcome Sam. We have a great community here to race in and you are more than welcome to join in. We will be announcing our next series soon which would be great to see you come along to and give it a run with us. We mainly race on Tuesday nights.

samk115

Post by samk115 » Sat Mar 10, 2018 10:12 am

Which software will i need to run? I was suspecting it would be Rfactor 2?

Riftcreator

Post by Riftcreator » Sat Mar 10, 2018 10:57 am

Hey Sam,

Yeah, we run rFactor 2 here at KSR.

Mike

Post by Mike » Sat Mar 10, 2018 5:44 pm

Hi Sam, welcome to KSR :)

samk115

Post by samk115 » Sat Mar 10, 2018 9:03 pm

Cool, i will purchase Rfactor 2.

One issue i am having with the demo of RF2 is my wheel does not corrospond to the movement of the wheel in the game, it means i am having to over rotate the wheel and it is bloody frustrating! Is there a fix or workaround for this?

What mods etc should i install? My favourite class of racing is GT3 so a good GT3 mod is key!

Bull

Post by Bull » Sun Mar 11, 2018 9:44 am

I believe the demo is of an early version of the game, the latest version includes a DirectX 11 visual graphics engine which improves A LOT.