Teamspeak uses bandwidth - The Scoop

Computers, gadgets, electronics, mobiles, networking - it's all here.
Post Reply
User avatar
Harding Jr
Posts: 2662
Joined: Mon Dec 18, 2006 11:26 am
Location: Gisborne

Teamspeak uses bandwidth - The Scoop

Post by Harding Jr » Thu Dec 09, 2010 12:25 am

No it doesn't. It uses 5/8ths of piss all. Therefor no more excuses Hugh ;p .

Here's the proof:
Teamspeak.jpg
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Last edited by Harding Jr on Thu Dec 09, 2010 12:38 am, edited 1 time in total.
My Abilities are Only Limited by Those who try to Test Them
Image
Our greatest glory is not that of success, Rather the way we rise after each fall

User avatar
KSR Aaza
Posts: 8327
Joined: Wed May 18, 2005 4:32 pm
Location: Auckland, New Zealand

Re: Teamspeak uses bandwidth - The Scope

Post by KSR Aaza » Thu Dec 09, 2010 12:32 am

You didn't know that already? A few bytes to show you're connected as well as everyone else, few KBs of uploading as you talk and a bit of downloading when someone talks.
"If he gets any wider, he'll be racing in the carpark!" - Aaron Drever
Image
Image

User avatar
Harding Jr
Posts: 2662
Joined: Mon Dec 18, 2006 11:26 am
Location: Gisborne

Re: Teamspeak uses bandwidth - The Scoop

Post by Harding Jr » Thu Dec 09, 2010 12:39 am

I have known this since forever. But a few Tarmac drivers think over wise so I took this opportunity of such a lengthy teamspeaking period to prove how little it actually uses. Also how little it will slow your connection down (if any).
My Abilities are Only Limited by Those who try to Test Them
Image
Our greatest glory is not that of success, Rather the way we rise after each fall

User avatar
Riftcreator
Posts: 4104
Joined: Tue Mar 10, 2009 10:47 pm
Location: Christchurch
Contact:

Re: Teamspeak uses bandwidth - The Scoop

Post by Riftcreator » Sat Dec 11, 2010 8:53 am

I can't speak for others, but not wanting to be on TS during race/practice nights has nothing to do with the bandwidth TS uses.

User avatar
Bull
Posts: 7630
Joined: Tue Jan 16, 2007 1:12 am
Location: Christchurch
Contact:

Re: Teamspeak uses bandwidth - The Scoop

Post by Bull » Sat Dec 11, 2010 10:38 am

Riftcreator wrote:I can't speak for others, but not wanting to be on TS during race/practice nights has nothing to do with the bandwidth TS uses.
Na, you're just a pansy

User avatar
Riftcreator
Posts: 4104
Joined: Tue Mar 10, 2009 10:47 pm
Location: Christchurch
Contact:

Re: Teamspeak uses bandwidth - The Scoop

Post by Riftcreator » Sun Dec 12, 2010 7:48 pm

Bull wrote:
Riftcreator wrote:I can't speak for others, but not wanting to be on TS during race/practice nights has nothing to do with the bandwidth TS uses.
Na, you're just a pansy

Image

Post Reply